Onsite exposure to real-world careers is the best method of educating and energizing students. Many local employers – from manufacturers to professional service providers to nonprofit organizations – host college-level interns. This listing will be updated regularly, so please check back for the latest opportunities.

Available Internships:

  • Van Drunen Farms - interns gain experience working in a professional environment with real responsibilities & they work directly with a supervisor who provides on-the-job training. Contact Christie Smit at csmit@vandrunen.com
  • Innovel Solutions (Manteno) - College summer interns.  Hourly pay.  Contact Maurice Adimado for more information at maurice.adimado@searshc.com or (815)-468-2170.
  • Johnsonville (Momence) - Internships available for high school and college students for both after school and during the summer.  Contact Justin Hensley at jhensley@johnsonville.com or (815)-472-6885.
  • Pepsico - Summer and after school internships.  Contact Isaac Appiah at Isaac.appiah@pepsico.com or (815)-928-7801.

internship

Seeking a college intern?

Jeff Williamson, Ed.D
Executive Director of Corporate Engagement
Olivet Nazarene University
815.939.5193
jswilliamson2@olivet.edu

Mary Posing
Continuing Education & Career Services
Kankakee Community College
815.802.8202
mposing@kcc.edu